Do bad people exist?

People often tell me that I’m a good person. I have to wonder why are they saying that. It’s not like I don’t believe that I am a good person. I genuinely believe that I am. But the way other people usually say that is that I am a good person and the others aren’t. I disagree with such a statement. In my eyes all humans are the same.

In my life I have never met a human being that would be essentially “bad”. Yes, we have many criminals, many people, that cause harm to other people… But what people usually fail to see is that only suffering creates suffering. To me our justice system is completely ridiculous. So we have a person that is suffering, that is depressed, feels unloved and unhappy. This person then does something that is considered to be a criminal act. And what do we do with that person? We close this person in a room with people similar to him, deny him freedom and tell him what an awful human being he is and that he should be ashamed. Do we really think this is going to solve the problem? It will never work because our system of reward and punishment is not in alignment with universal truth.

People seem to enjoy revenge.  They call revenge justice so they can feel better about wanting it.  But the truth is, pain begets pain. There is no justice in this system.  Even if you locked away every abuser you could find on earth in a jail cell, you could not save people from their own creations. Victims are not exempt from this creation process. They too create their reality.  We live in a society that does not yet recognize the vibrational reality that directs and dictates and trumps everything that is physical in nature, so no one wants to hear this…  But locking up the perpetrators does nothing to improve the powerless state of those who sit in a vibration of victimhood.  It changes nothing about them at all.  And so they remain a match to what comes as a result of that vibration.  They will be victimized by something no matter how hard you try on a physical level to prevent it for them. You could not physically do enough to save them from their own point of attraction. The only answer is to empower the victim so their point of attraction changes, and empower the perpetrator, so their desire to hurt others wanes.  All pain on both sides (victim and perpetrator) is a result of the perception that they are powerless.

So In my opinions all humans are essentially good. We are beings of light and powerful creators. We have so much freedom and power over our reality that we can actually believe that we are powerless!

I often wonder what makes other people think that I’m a good person. So I’ve made a list of reasons that are usually considered as traits that a good person would have:

  • kindness
  • compassion
  • selflessness
  • honesty
  • love
  • personal warmth
  • openness, authenticity
  • wisdom

When I look in the eyes of a little baby, I see god in expression. Every child has all these good qualities I just listed above. Children are not born with fear, anger or hatred. They only learn these things while living in this society. So what it is that turns people into “bad” people? And what makes a human being “bad”?

  • cruelty
  • hate
  • criminality
  • rudeness
  • killing other beings

People with these threads are usually considered bad in our society. But what our society fails to see it that the only motivation why human being on the face of this earth ever does is because they believe it will make them feel better. This is the motivation behind every single action we take. When a person kills another person, it’s because they believe that it will make them feel better. Criminals are people who feel so powerless that they need to take a life of another being in order to feel like they have some power.

We fail to see this in our society. We somehow think that people are naturally devided into good and bad. Even when we are little kids, fairytales thought us that bad people need to be killed or punished. Somehow they were born flawed and we need to get rid of them in order to live in a peaceful society.

If the belief that I am not good enough is something that makes a human being bad, then I used to be a bad person as well. For many years I believed I was completely worthless.

Every person contains the “good” and the “bad”. We can choose to express our true side and shine our light, or we can choose to resist our true selfes and become dark. All of us have the potential to be criminals and to kill. Even I have it. I could be cruel, I could choose to be cold and rude. The reason why I’m not like this is because I don’t choose to. I know I can, but I don’t want to. My passion and excitement is to be kind, to help people and to reflect to them how beautiful they are. But this doesn’t make me any better than anyone else.

At the very core every human being is wonderful. What we all have in common is that we want to be loved. Sometimes we don’t know how to get this love so we hurt others. But that doesn’t make us bad from the perspective of the source. 

One thought on “Do bad people exist?

Leave a Reply

