Birthday

It’s your birthday. The one day of the year that is yours. Birthdays make you think about your life. They make you reflect, even if you don’t want to.

It was this time last year when I completely redesigned my life. I decided I wanted to create a new me, a new lifestyle, so one year down the track, it’s my birthday again and I am on that journey. What have I learnt?

To achieve what you want to achieve and get what you want out of life takes dedication and commitment over time. That is the recipe.  Those who are successful are the ones that are doing what they are passionate about and they stick to it and keep doing it. Do what you love, because if you don’t, that dedication over time through something that you are bitter about is not going to be good for your health.

LEARN TO LISTEN TO YOUR EMOTIONS

You must listen to your emotions. Make your own happiness your priority. Ask yourself: How am I feeling right now? If you’re feeling good, it means you’re on the right track and you’re going to achieve your dreams. If you’re feeling negative emotion, it means that the vibration that you are offering isn’t in alignment with your true self and therefore it isn’t in alignment with your desires. But don’t resist your negative emotions. When you’re feeling bad, it doesn’t mean that you have failed or something has gone terribly wrong. Its just an alarm that you are off track. Embrace your negative emotions, let them deliver their message. Once you clearly get the message, negative emotions have no reason to stick around any longer!

You have to make each day a good day. We are rushing around trying to achieve so much and do so much, then wonder where the time went and why we are so tired. Make each day a great day, and create the energy you need by getting the balance right through your focus, good thoughts and a healthy lifestyle.

Birthdays are a day of the year when you get to decide, “Am I on the right track?’ Am I doing what I love?”
I can honestly say that I love what I am doing, and I am so passionate about sharing these things with you. I am loving the path that I am on, and being on a journey that I can share with you the knowledge that I learn along the way. Life is short, you have to do what you love, and love what you do.

MY HIGHLIGHTS OF BEING 18

Here are a few highlights that have happened over the year:

  • I successfully graduated high school.
  • I went to Dubai.
  • I started my first year of collage.
  • I’ve changed my mind about what I want to study million times :D.
  • I’ve figured out what is my purpose on this planet (hopefully).
  • I’ve learned many new things especially from Abraham, Bashar and Teal.
  • I started to love myself and appreciate myself more.
  • I’ve realized that I am the creator of my reality more deeply.
  • I’ve gained so much self awareness.
  • I started this blog :).
  • I’ve met amazing people online :).
  • I went to Teal’s workshop :).
  • A lot of synchronicities happened.
  • I can see now that the universe loves me and supports me in every way.

And what are my plans for the future? I want to practice positive focus and appreciation more often. I want to wake up in the morning and spend my first few minutes of the new day appreciating. I want to stop obsessing so much about self love and rather become “The self that loves”. In other words, I want to stop looking for love outside of me. I want to become the vibration of love instead and then self love becomes very natural and easy.

I believe without a shadow of a doubt that my 19. year on this planet will be the best so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

