The God spark

Today I feel like I have uncovered the secret to all relationships :). I know, it sounds monumental, and to me it feels monumental, because it solves all of my problems.

Inside of all of us, there is a pure little seed. I call it “the God spark”. In this life, we each have something so precious. If we were just to witness it in each other. Really witness it. For example that person at the shopping market today. What if you looked them in the eye and said: “How are you today?” Just connect with that spark inside each other. Because that God spark inside of me, inside of you, inside of all of us, it wants to see itself. It wants to witness itself, it wants to talk to itself, it wants to feel itself, it wants to touch itself. It wants to connect to itself.

I can’t tell you how many times in relationships, I cared much more about myself than about other people. I worried about what they are going to think about me, what if they won’t like me, what if they think something is wrong with me… I was so lost in my own fears, I didn’t really listen to the other person, I didn’t really care who they are and how are they feeling. I only cared about how I look in this conversation.

But I have realized that even if they don’t like me, how does it matter? The truth is that if a person dislikes me, it only means that this person isn’t in touch with their own God spark. Someone who is in touch with their God spark will see nothing but infinite potential and goodness in another person. So if someone doesn’t like me, it says nothing about me, but everything about them! People will love me, people will hate me, but none of it will ever have anything to do with me!

The most important thing to do is to become more aware of what you’re seeing in others. That’s the thing you want to be aware of.
Don’t worry about what other people are seeing in you. Don’t worry about the love they’re giving you, or the love they’re not giving you. Let your awareness be about what you’re putting out. Let your awareness be about how much you’re loving.

Don’t be running around saying: “Who loves me or who doesn’t love me? You could rather be saying: “Who do I love and what is it about you, that I love?’”

There’s only one of us here. The great cosmic joke is that we think there are many of us, when really, there is just one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

