Relationships as mirrors

I have realized that all my life I have been looking at other people in a very selfish way. I was not interested in them, I was not listening what they had to tell me. I was only paying attention to my own problems and to my own insecurities.

When I interacted with people, I did not see them as equals. I always seen myself as something less than them. I have always been afraid of their judgement. I was afraid to express myself. I thought that when other people are judging me in a negative way it must mean that I am worthless. I believed I was worthless so much that I have never shared my opinions and things I was excited about with anyone. I kept everything to myself.

Today I have realized that this kind of behaviour is completely illogical.

I know that I am a part of All that is, a part of infinite creation. I know that the truth of existence is oneness. The one is all and all is one.

Our lifes are nothing but mirrors. They reflect to us our own vibrations. Just as we look in a glass mirror, we understand that the person we see is not actually in the mirror. All the light is reflected back to us, that’s how we see the reflection. That means the mirror contains nothing. Physical reality is exactly that way. There is nothing out there. It’s all reflected back. It’s all us.

So when other people look at me, they do not see me as I really am. They see the version of myself they have created. They see me as the reflection of their own selves.

So anything that anyone says about me has nothing to do with me. Only I decide who I am. Other people can not define me. Because my reality is a reflection of my own belief systems. What I see in other people are the qualities which I contain.

I think that the most beautiful and beneficial way on how to look at other people is to look at them as the reflection of our own selves. We have to understand that we are all part of the same creation. We are all one consciousness expressing itself subjectively. We are all mirrors and teachers for each other.

The way we most benefit from relationships is when we realize that what we hate/love about the other person is what we hate/love about ourselves. It gives us the opportunity to integrate all the parts of our identity that are out of alignment with our true selves. Thanks to the sacred mirror which all relationships are we can easily recognize what we resist within our beings.

Every person has something to teach us. Everyone is a storyteller. Everyone has a unique perspective, a unique experience. When we look at people in this way, we stop being so selfish. We now listen to their stories with genuine interest and learn the lessons we have to learn. We can also help them in this way. Because when we let go of all the insecurities and all the resistance within ourselves, we see people in the way they truly are. We hold the perspective of the source. We are unconditionally loving. And unconditional love is the cure to all our problems.

Image

Leave a Reply

